CPI(M) Confident of Entering the Rajasthan Assembly

THE impact of climate change and human impact on the aquifers is all the more visible in the Shekawati region of Rajasthan which comprises Churu, Jhunjhunu and Sikar districts. Elections in the majority of the assembly segments in this region are dominated by “water” as an issue that transects and gets integrated with many other issues of the peasantry which includes electricity, debt waiver etc. Not to undermine other important national and state issues that include employment, price rise, corruption etc., which are also debated extensively.

DELHI: CPI(M) Organises Dharna against LPG Price Hike

THE Delhi state committee of CPI(M) has organised a sit-in in front of parliament on November 22 demanding immediate roll back on increased price of LPG. The price hike of subsidised and unsubsidised gas cylinder by the oil companies is totally unjustified and will be an intolerable burden on people already suffering from price rise.  With such a hike in LPG prices, people have to now buy gas cylinders at exorbitant prices.

Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: Bahujan Left Front Manifesto

BAHUJAN Left Front was formed with a scientific understanding and with the view of realising the objectives of Phule, Ambedkar and Marx. BLF feels that 98 per cent of the population constituting the BC, SC, STs and poor sections of upper classes are important for the comprehensive development of Telangana. Socialised Telangana alone will realise the aspirations of the hitherto oppressed social classes. BLF’s aim is to protect Telangana from contractorisation and privatisation which is seriously threatening social justice in the state.

Tripura State Conference of CPI(M): Live Link with Masses is the Key to Overcome Challenges

THE confidence of the masses has to be regained in the field of struggles. The CPI(M) in the present circumstances must be prepared for a long drawn battle. It must strive hard to become the voice of the people by maintaining and reinforcing live links with the masses. For that objective to be achieved, the primary task is rebuilding and streamlining the Party organisation. This was the resolve that marked the 22nd Tripura state conference of the CPI(M). The two day conference at Agartala Town Hall elected a new state committee of 75 members.

Half of All Workers in Asia-Pacific will be Engaged in ‘Vulnerable’ Jobs by 2020: ILO Report

One-fourth of all workers in the region live in moderate or extreme poverty, more than two in three workers are informally employed, says new report.

NEARLY half of all workers — 49 per cent  — in the Asia-Pacific region will be engaged in ‘vulnerable employment’ by 2020, says a new report by the International Labour Organisation (ILO).

TELANGANA: BLF Fights 119 Assembly Constituencies

THE Bahujan Left Front has announced candidates for all the 119 assembly constituencies in Telangana state. Bahujan Left Front supported by CPI(M) has become an icon for backward classes and other more backward social classes. As promised at the time of formation, the BLF has given seats to all social classes. The allotment of seats is as follows: BC-60, SC-28, ST-15, Muslim-10, and OC-6. BLF candidates are getting good support from all social classes in the constituencies. Not only that,  SCs and ST’s have been given seats in general constituencies as well.

Big Victory for Workers Struggle in SEZ Chennai

AFTER 55 days strike against the ‘India Yamaha Motor Private Limited’ in Chennai, the workers under the banner of CITU won a successful battle. The immediate reason for the strike was termination of two employees of the company on September 20, 2018, without any show cause notice. They were terminated just because they had become members of the India Yamaha Motor Thozhilalar Sangam – trade union affiliated to CITU.


Subscribe to RSS - report