June 28, 2013

CPI(M) Delegation to China

A five-member CPI(M) delegation headed by Prakash Karat, general secretary, is visiting China for a week starting from June 16, 2013. The visit is at the invitation of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China. The other members of the delegation are: A K Padmanabhan (Polit Bureau member), Jogendra Sharma (Central Secretariat member), P Madhu and Rama Das (Central Committee members).